Sharing Knowledge and Securing Value
  Skip Navigation Links

Society of Construction and Quantity Surveyors

Welcome to SCQS which represents chartered surveyors across the UK occupying the principal established post concerning Quantity Surveying or related functions in the Public Sector.

The Society aims to enhance it's reputation as a centre of excellence, via available expertise, by constantly developing standards of competence and ensuring value for money. It maintains links with similar organisations and is a member of the Federation of Property Societies. The Society has produced industry standard documentation including the National Schedule of Rates and its members have pioneered the National Best Value Bench Marking Scheme.

SCQS Promotional Leaflet 365k

SCQS Presidents Website Statement. 59k


6 November 2014

The annual seminar programme is now available to view and download here.

14 January 2014

Student Tom Swallow receiving his certificate and cheque for the SCQS Measurement prize from the Past President, Jonathan Bemrose.

5 November 2013

The presentations from the Annual General Meeting and Seminar 2013, 'Getting Into Shape to Shape the Recovery – Data and Tools to Keep You Agile and Lean' can now be viewed and download in the Resources section.

2 January 2013

William Gwynne giving the SCQS prize to Emma Cameron at Glasgow Caledonian University.

3 December 2012

Toby Foster being presented with his cheque and certificate by Brian Jervis at Wolverhampton University

Janet Ross being presented with her cheque and certificate by Ben Anim from Essex CC at Anglia Ruskin University

31 October 2012

Our new president Bruce Taylor receiving his badge of office from the retiring President Jonathan Bemrose at the Annual Dinner on the 19th October

The AGM Minutes and conference presentations are now available on our Resources page along with two presentations from a joint meeting of the South & West Region and SCALA held on 24th October 2012.

3 October 2012

There is now a new article on Baseline School Designs available in the resources page.

3 July 2012

Paul Morrell receives his Honorary Membership certificate from the president Jonathan Bemrose at the AGM

The Society now gives annual prizes for the best student in measurement to 11 universities:

  • Portsmouth
  • Central Lancashire
  • Wolverhampton
  • Anglia Ruskin
  • West of England
  • Glasgow Caledonian.
  • Salford
  • Greenwich
  • Sheffield Hallam
  • Leeds Met.
  • Northumbria.

© 2009      |     SCQS     |     24 Pennine Rise     |      Scissett     |     Huddersfield     |     HD8 9JE